POLITICS | LIFE | EDUCATION | LIFE LESSONS | EDUCATION

News Flash: Smoke and Mirrors are Being Used to Shade the Truth from Our View

Smoke and mirrors are being used to shade the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth from our view

Ken Kayse
2 min readJun 14, 2022

--

Photo by Filip Bunkens on Unsplash

It’s there! I assure you; it is there. Don’t be skittish going about your task, search for it dutifully. Then, when you have found it, bring it to me so that I might seek the same wisdom you have so bravely found. When you bring it to me, describe for me how you were able to separate the truth from fiction, reality from make-believe, fact from lies — describe it succinctly.

The time of day or night does not matter, so long as you bring me the truth! Explain to me the sources you have researched to establish the real truth. Otherwise, make no mistake, there will be doubters who will call for your head when your mistake is exposed, for that’s what doubters always do.

Once the January 6th, 2021, hearings are completed, with all the evidence laid bare in front of the American public, I will feel no excitement in knowing one way or the other that President Trump will or will not be prosecuted for wrongdoing, for I find no satisfaction in punishment.

Guilty, or innocent, it doesn’t matter, because the stain has already been soaked into the White House, Congress, and the Senate. Further, it will most certainly seep into the halls of the Supreme Court, altering forever our political society in America.

Thanks for reading this!

© All rights reserved

--

--

Ken Kayse

When Life knocks you down, be a rubber ball and bounce up. I enjoy creativity and I love life! I write for fun and I live in the present. Try it you’ll like it.