The Best Pyramid Scheme I’ve Seen — And It’s 100% Legal!

Ken Kayse
3 min readJul 16, 2021

Medium Offers A Win/Win/Win … And Wins!

Photo by Tommy Milanese from Pexels

I think I’m getting a better grip on Medium.com and what it does for writers. Check out this compilation and let me know if I am mistaken:

  1. Medium gives us a place to write. create a username and password and start writing.
  2. Allows us to read other writers’ works and offer a nice critique or helpful advice.
  3. We can search for publications to read and “follow” them.
  4. We can submit requests to write for these publications.
  5. Once we have written an article and are ready to post it online, we can choose to publish it ourselves.
  6. Optional, but as important, is the ability to send drafts direct to the publishers and hope they post them on their front page.
  7. I’m not sure how a story gets curated, as the recipe seems to hide in the mountains, guarded by big Dobermans, and an angry lady with a rolling pin in her hand.

Before I diverge into further nonsense, let’s stop there for a moment, and get back to serious.

Brilliant!

--

--

Ken Kayse

When Life knocks you down, be a rubber ball and bounce up. I enjoy creativity and I love life! I write for fun and I live in the present. Try it you’ll like it.